Join us for Hispanicize #LatinasRepresent Lifestyle Special Edition

The largest FREE virtual gathering of Latina

Influencers, celebrities, community leaders, entrepreneurs and more!

Thank you to our sponsors:

*More sponsors announced soon

Cohosts

Popular TV and Radio personalities Jessica Flores (@YoJessicaFlores) and Enrique Sapene (@EnriqueSapene), will bring their original styles and passion for Hispanicize and #LatinasRepresent as co-hosts.

Speakers

Alicia Romero

Executive Director, North America, Local and Cultural Relevancy The Estée Lauder Companies

Andrea Marquez

Journalist, Podcast Host, and Producer

Anne Vasquez

Senior Advisor, The Wrap

Astrid Rivera

Journalist/Reporter Despierta América

Camille Elena

Dallas Style, Lifestyle & Beauty Blogger / Owner Cami's Candies

Caridad De La Luz "La Bruja"

Poet & Performer

Cat Robles

Digital Entrepreneur/ Owner of Nine Lives Creative Agency

Daisy Auger-Dominguez

Chief People Officer, VICE Media Group

Daphne Rubin-Vega

Actor, In The Heights

Dascha Polanco

Actor, In The Heights

Diana Trujillo

Deputy Strategic Ops Lead and Flight Director, NASA's Perseverance Mars Rover

DJ Chava

DJ Orange Calderon

Leli Hernandez

Recording Artist & Influencer

Diosa Femme & Mala Muñoz

Locatora Radio Podcast

Cisely & Mariel Saldana

Co-Founders, Cinestar Pictures

Melanie Santos

Intuitive Healer and Wellness Guide

Monica Ramirez

Founder/President, Justice for Migrant Women, Co-founder, The Latinx House, Poderistas & Alianza Nacional de Campesinas

Nancy Santiago

PowerUp Fund Co-Founder and Impact Lead at Ureeka

Quiara Alegría Hudes

Writer, In The Heights

Rachel Strauss-Muñiz

Comedian, Producer & Podcaster

Samara Mejia Hernandez

Founding Partner, Chingona Ventures

Sandra Campos

CEO Project Verte Former CEO, Diane Von Furstenberg Founder, Fashion Launchpad

Selenis Leyva

Actor, Activist & Author

Shaira Frias & Mabel Frias

Co-Founders, Luna Magic

Sessions

Wednesday, April 21st

9AM - 12PM PST / 12PM - 3PM EST

8:30am PST / 11:30am EST

Pre-Show with DJ Orange & Spoken Word Poet, Caridad De La Luz "La Bruja"

9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST

Welcome

9:05am PST / 12:05pm EST

Mind Body & Wellness Healer, Melanie Santos

9:10am PST / 12:10pm EST

Keynote

9:50am PST / 12:50pm EST

Latinas In Charge

Latinas in Charge celebrates the trend upward as we demonstrate our role in the future of the American economy. We are socially conscious, culturally connected and in control of our finances. We are starting businesses, increasingly educated and young with a rising income. With this panel, we discuss how Latinas are leading and accelerating progress for women across the U.S., and how we can keep it that way.

10:20am PST / 1:20pm EST

Latina Power & Equality

Powerful Latinas share insights on what the true definition of a Latina is, the trials they still face in the workplace, and their forward-looking contribution to our future. Our panelistS will focus on Latinas in the context of structures of power, sources of power, and how to navigate power changes at different stages of their lives. With this discussion, one thing remains clear: ¡Somos Poderosas!

10:55am PST / 1:55pm EST

Latina Podcasters

Just a few years ago the Latina podcasting space was just getting started and channels were in the early stages of development. Fast forward to 2021 and not only are there more Latina podcasts popping up every day, but they’re covering a wide range of topics that deserve to be heard, discussed and amplified far and wide. Hear from some of the most popular Latina podcasters in the biz who are getting it right and sharing our perspectives with the world at large.

11:25am PST / 2:25pm EST

Latinas “In the Heights”

Meet the Latina stars and writer from the forthcoming long awaited film from Warner Bros., ‘In The Heights’ set to release in theaters and on HBO Max on June 11, 2021. Our amazing group of panelists will be talking about their roles in the film, what it was like to a part of such a historic Latinx project and the important themes the film explores. From the perspective behind the camera, we’ll also be delving into the writing process of taking ‘In The Heights’ from the Broadway stage to the big screen, and the powerful Latina roles that are front and center.

11:50am PST / 2:50pm EST

Musical Performance: Leli Hernandez

12:00pm PST / 3:30pm EST

Closing

* Schedule and speakers subject to change

Awards

AWARDS

The Latinavator Award is presented to Latina trailblazers who are doing amazing things both in their professions and in life, and creating a lasting impact in their respective fields and the Latinx community. We encourage Hispanicize #LatinasRepresent attendees to share their stories far and wide to shine a positive light on these special individuals and the Latinx community they proudly represent.

Awards

Exclusive Hispanicize
#LatinasRepresent

Awards

We will be giving away some special prizes throughout the day! You won’t want to miss the chance to score one of our Exclusive Hispanicize #LatinasRepresent Lifestyle Boxes!

Box